Steps To Obtaining A License
In the state of Nebraska, all applicants for a real estate license must be 19 years of age with a high school diploma or G.E.D.
See the following steps for obtaining a real estate license.
You must complete 66 hours of required pre-licensing courses. Most people take Real Estate Principles and Practice and Nebraska License Law. The cost for each class is around $275. For more information about scheduling and fees, visit Larabee School of Real Estate at www.larabeeschool.com
Contact the Real Estate Commission, (402) 471-2004, for a pre-license packet and to begin the fingerprinting/background check.
Apply to take the Real Estate Licensing Examination.
Once approved, schedule day and time to take exam. Exam prep seminars are strongly encouraged and are available at Larabee School of Real Estate.
Take examination—you will receive results immediately.
Complete forms required by the Real Estate Commission & sign up with a Broker
Join the local Realtors Association and begin training with our company.